BRUME To Bring The ‘Rooster’ Of Doom On 4-20

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway, Owner/Editor

The San Francisco-based doom trio Brume will release their full-length debut Rooster‘ on DHU Records / Doom Stew Records in the months ahead. The heavily hallucinogenic music of members Susie McMullin (Vocals / Bass), Jordan Perkins-Lewis (Drums), and Jamie McCathie (Guitar) first surfaced on 2015’s ‘Donkey’ EP.

The band returned to Sharkbite Studios to record ‘Rooster‘, this time with super producer Billy Anderson at the helm, for this six song / 51 minute slab of an album.

‘Rooster’ will be available on CD, cassette, and digitally on April 20th from Brume drummer Jordan Perkins-Lewis’s fledgling label, Doom Stew Records. The 2xLP will be available in multiple limited edition variants from DHU Records come July.


01. Grit and Pearls
02. Harold
03. Reckon
04. Call the Serpent’s Bluff
05. Welter
06. Tradewind

Cover Art By Sean Beaudry

, , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →