GORILLA PULP To Issue ‘Heavy Lips’ Next Month; Premiere New Video

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

Italy’s powerful blues ‘n groove-tuned rockers in Gorilla Pulp are poised to issue their new studio release, “Heavy Lips“, via Retrovox Records on Friday, Oct. 13th!  

Hard rock fans everywhere can rejoice at this most welcome news as Maurice Flee (Vocals, Guitars, Lap Steel / Theremin / Talkbox), Chris Choris Baroncini (Bass, Backing Vocals), Angioletto “Mr.” Vernati (Guitars, Backing Vocals) and Giorgio “Bulldozer” Pioli (Drums & Percussion) serve up a new platter of superb rock and roll.

Heavy Lips track list:

01. Bless The Moon
02. In Your Waters
03. The Witches Twirl
04. Heavy Lips
05. Cactus Killer
06. Prey On Your Mind
07. The Low Song
08. Ape Eyes

After a couple of previously released, critically acclaimed efforts that included 2014’s ‘Hell In A Can’ and last year’s breakthrough, ‘Peyote Queen’, Gorilla Pulp are back.  What better way to celebrate this joyous event than the première of a brand new official video for one of their new tracks?

Check out the somewhat NSFW “Bless The Moon” (brief nudity) clip below, just released today.  Along with it, the Bandcamp stream of an earlier released cut, “Prey On Your Mind“, which includes a B-side of a non-album Santana cover.

You can pre-order Gorilla Pulp‘s “Heavy Lips” at this location now.

, , , , , , ,