VIOLATION WOUND (w/ Chris Reifert Of Autopsy / Painted Doll) Share Cuts From New Release

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

VIOLATION WOUND, the punk rock / metal band formed by Chris Reifert (Autopsy, Painted Doll, Abscess, Death) on guitar and vocals, released their new album, “With Man In Charge“, on April 27 via Peaceville Records.

Three songs from the effort, “Fearmonger“, “State Of Alarm” and “Stalemate Suicide” can be streamed below. They deliver a furious assault of raw, punk-crusted metallic aggression from Reifert alongside bassist Joe Orterry and drummer Matt O’Connell.

Joining VIOLATION WOUND on “With Man In Charge” are guests Athenar of U.S. act MIDNIGHT and Dave Hill, Reifert’s collaborator in the psychedelic rock act PAINTED DOLL. The disc was recorded at Earhammer Studios in Oakland, California with Greg Wilkinson (AUTOPSY), featuring cover artwork created by Wes Benscoter (Autopsy, Nile, Slayer).

Chris Reifert offered the following on these recent events: “We at VIOLATION WOUND headquarters are really fucking psyched to be working with Peaceville Records.

We poured a lot of outrage, madness, aggression, and just plain ass-kicking into our new album, ‘With Man In Charge’, and we think our intentions will be heard loud and clear for anyone who gets their eardrums wrapped around this quickfire distorted assault. This isn’t just an attempt to relive old punk days gone by or to latch on to whatever the hell people are calling hardcore these days. It’s insane music for insane times by insane people.

Reifert continues about the song: “Ah, humans. If only we could learn to deal with each other intelligently instead of putting ourselves on the brink of potential nuclear war over toxic egos and playground insults. Should we build a bigger bomb? What could possibly go wrong?”

VIOLATION WOUNDWith Man In Charge” is available to purchase HERE.


“Humanity Burning”
“Dangerous Idiot”
“Selling Your Soul For Damage Control”
“State Of Alarm”
“Ruining Everything That’s In The Way”
“God’s Plan”
“Smoke And Flames”
“Stalemate Suicide”
“Unhinged World”
“Destroy The Factory”
“Two Middle Fingers, Whiskey And Beer”
“Don’t Believe It”
“Stoking The Fires Of Chaos”
“Scratched Out”
“Fuck It Up/Dumb It Down”
“Twisted Up Inside”
“Kicked In Tonight/VWIII”
“With Man In Charge”

, , , , , , , , ,