MOTÖRHEAD To Release Covers Compilation ‘Under Cöver’ In September; Video Trailer

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

As any good Motörhead fan knows, Lemmy Kilmister and Co. liked to take songs from other artists and subject them to the Motörhead-ization process.  To run them through the Motörizer, if you will, and put the legendary band’s own stamp and seal upon them.

In celebration of some of those finest moments, the band will release “Under Cöver“, a collection of some of their best covers, and a collection which will include the previously unreleased version of David Bowie‘s timeless classic “Heroes“.

It was recorded during the ‘Bad Magic’ sessions in 2015, by Cameron Webb and was one of the last songs the trio of Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee recorded together.

Under Cöver will be available in

  • 1CD (digipack)
  • 1x 180g black vinyl in gatefold,
  • Super Deluxe boxset (1CD digipack, 1x 180g black vinyl and VIP guest pass),
  • Digital audio and MFiT audio.

A video trailer can be found below.  Pre-order “Under Cöver” via the following links:

– CD
– Vinyl
– Boxset
– Digital

Under Cöver track listing:

“Breaking The Law” (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2008
“God Save The Queen” (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2000
“Heroes” (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
“Starstruck” (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2014
“Cat Scratch Fever” (Produced by Peter Solley) 1992
“Jumpin’ Jack Flash” (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
“Sympathy For The Devil” (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
“Hellraiser” (Produced by Billy Sherwood) 1992
“Rockaway Beach” (Mixed by Cameron Webb) 2002
“Shoot ‘Em Down” (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
“Whiplash” (Produced by Bruce Bouillet and Bob Kulick) 2005


, , , , , , ,