DOOMSTRESS ‘The Second Rite’ EP & SPARROWMILK Split Details

Doomstress Band Photo

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The Lone Star state’s lamenters of traditional doom-inspired music, Doomstress, has announced an upcoming EP release. Coming from No Slip Records before the end of the year, Doomstress‘ ‘The Second Rite‘ EP’s release is imminent.

The EP contains remixed versions from the original, very limited self-release, and a 7″ DHU single, “Wicked Woman“. It also includes a new song, “Bitter Plea“, which was recorded at the end of the Wicked Summer tour and featuring additional rhythm guitar by guitarist Joe Fortunato (Sparrowmilk, Venomin James, ex-Ancient VVisdom).

Doomstress Sparromilk Split AlbumThe Second RiteEP Tracklist:
01. Way of the Mountain
02. Bitter Plea
03. Rainbow Demon* (Uriah Heep cover)
04. Sleep Among the Dead
05. Wicked Woman** (7″ version, Coven cover, CD only bonus)

Doomstress is set to release ‘The Second Rite’ vinyl as a 12″ split (minus the “Wicked Woman” Coven cover) with Cleveland instrumental powerhouse Sparrowmilk via DHU Records this fall!

As with the EP CD release of ‘The Second Rite’, this 12″ vinyl split was mastered by Kent Stump (Wo Fat) at Crystal Clear Sound in Dallas, TX. The release of the 12” split is expected to be sometime in late November.

More details will be released sometime in October so stay tuned.

Doomstress is currently in the midst of their Scorched September Tour at this time. You can find its itinerary and remaining dates here.

Doomstress Tour 2017 Poster

, , , , , , , , ,