BLACK WATER RISING Premieres ‘Payback’ Official Video; New Album ‘Electrified’ Out Now

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

Brooklyn’s hard rocking Black Water Rising have just premiered their first Official Video from their recently released third album, “Electrified“. The visualizer for “Payback” is streaming below, it has all the trademark greats of a BWR number such as riff-driven energy and ample sonic swagger.

The grindhouse style clip pays homage to the low budget horror films of the past so there is some mild violence. It was directed by Noah Shulman, whom drummer Mike Meselsohn spoke of saying: “We didn’t want it to be a typical revenge plot, so Noah, our director, came up with the horror concept twist, which works really well with the song. We also knew we’d need a strong woman to play the heroine and immediately thought of Juliya, who is one of the most badass people we know. We’re really happy with how it turned out!

Electrified” was recently issued through Pavement Entertainment and features nine songs of pure rock fury. The album is available now and can be found in digital and retail outlets everywhere.

Black Water Rising is:

Rob Traynor – Vocals/Guitar
Mike Meselsohn – Drums
Oddie Mclaughlin – Bass
Dennis Kimak – Guitar


01. Foolish Pride
02. Electrified
03. Higher
04. Don’t Wait up
05. Payback
06. Reality Check
07. Obey
08. The Answer
09. Millennial Zombies


, , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →