PRONG Release New Single/Lyric Video From Upcoming ‘Zero Days’ Album

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer,

New York’s industrial metal legends Prong have just premiered the second single from their upcoming “Zero Days” release (due July 28th through Steamhammer/ SPV).  

Divide And Conquer” is streaming below as presented via an official Lyric Video that bandleader Tommy Victor commented on saying:

Hey our new single “Divide And Conquer” is a fist-pumping sing along. We think of it as a modern-day anthem. It’s catchy, but it’s pissed off.

Tommy continued, offering this about the new record:

I must say a lot of effort was put into this new Zero Days recording. From the minute I would get off tour, I would consolidate ideas from the road and form new ones. Again the focus was on creating good songs. We wanted this record to be modern as well as holding justice to all the previous releases.

Again and maybe even more than normally I went crazy meticulous with the lyrics. I had built up a lot to say and I wanted to articulate them in the most intelligent way possible.I firmly believe the mission was accomplished all around. We are really pleased with the performances on this record, as well. It’s a solid outing. We have the anthems, the bangers, the thrashers, the grooves, everything that makes up a Prong record. It’s definitely a record to listen to start to finish!!

Zero Days” will be offered in these formats: CD digipak, 2LP gatefold, download and streaming.

CD tracklisting:

“However It May End”
“Zero Days”
“Off The Grid”
“Divide And Conquer”
“Forced Into Tolerance”
“Blood Out Of Stone”
“Operation Of The Moral Law”
“The Whispers”
“Self Righteous Indignation”
“Rulers Of The Collective”
“Compulsive Future Projection”
“Wasting Of The Dawn”
“Reasons To Be Fearful” (bonus track)

, , , , , , ,