BYZANTINE Debuts ‘Vile Maximum’ Official Video; New Album Details + Live Dates

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant,com)

West Virginian progressive thrash underdogs Byzantine have just debuted their new official video for the song “Vile Maximum“.  The track hails from the bands’ Metal Blade Records début, “The Cicada Tree“, which drops this Friday, July 28th.

After sixteen years plugging away in the underground, Byzantine are now poised to garner the exposure they have always deserved.  This new visualizer clip (directed/edited by Holly Mollohan and produced by Screaming Butterfly Entertainment), is a positive step in doing so.

Track List:
1. New Ways to Bear Witness
2. Vile Maxim
3. Map of the Creator
4. Dead as Autumn Leaves
5. Trapjaw
6. The Subjugated
7. Incremental
8. The Cicada Tree
9. Verses of Violence
10. Moving in Stereo (The Cars cover)
11. Servitude (Fishbone cover)

On a related note, I plan to travel to Huntington, W. Va. this Saturday, July 29th, to cover Byzantine‘s Metal Blade CD release show.  I am also tentatively scheduled to interview the band at the event.  If so, that will be coming to you soon here at Riff Relevant.

That show is one of a handful of Byzantine shows coming up in the next couple months.  You can find the dates listed below.

You could say they are the band’s warm up gigs prior to their hitting the road  to support the legendary Sacred Reich, on their ‘30 Years Of Ignorance Tour’ hitting the U.S. soon.  Those dates, locations, and ticket links can be found here.

, , , , , ,