MIRROR QUEEN To Release ‘Verdigris’ Next Month; Track Streaming

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

Tee Pee Records‘ recording artists Mirror Queen have revealed further details of their upcoming studio album release, “Verdigris“. The six-song collection will be released through the label on October 27th and is the follow-up to the band’s 2015’s LP, Scaffolds Of The Sky.

Earlier this year, Mirror Queen‘s Kenny Kreisor aka Kenny Sehgal (guitar, vocals), Jeremy O’Brien (drums), Morgan McDaniel (guitar) and James Corallo (bass) shared a song from the imminent release. That 7″ single, “Starliner“, is streaming within a Soundcloud embed below.

Based on this single and recently seeing Mirror Queen live on tour with their label mates The Atomic Bitchwax (show review here), my anticipation for Verdigris is building. Factor in the revelation that the record also features additional guitars from SWANS six-stringer Norman Westberg and you have a recipe for an incredible LP.

Track listing:

1.) Poignard
2.) Flying Eyes
3.) Sorrow’s End / Dark Kiss of the Sun
4.) Starliner
5.) Verdigris
6.) Curse the Night


, , , ,