BLACK WIZARD Details New ‘Livin’ Oblivion’ Album

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Canadian stoner doom heavyweights Black Wizard will release their brand new full-length album, ‘Livin’ Oblivion this February 2018 via France’s Listenable Records.

Their second release on Listenable and fourth album overall was produced and engineered by Michael Kraushaar in Vancouver, BC, and comes sheathed in the cover art of renowned Berlin, Germany-based illustrator Eliran Kantor (Testament, Crowbar, Satan).

Black Wizard has been incessantly touring since their first Listenable album release, ‘New Waste’, dropped in early 2016. After recent stadium tours with Killswitch Engage and Volbeat, a month-long U.S. tour supporting Brant Bjork and Royal Thunder, a month-long North American tour supporting Weedeater, Black Wizard are also preparing to hit the road in 2018.

Adam Grant – vocals/guitar
Eugene Parkomenko – drums
Danny Stokes – guitar
Evan Joel – bass


01. Two Of These Nights
02. Feast Or Famine
03. James Wolfe
04. Livin Oblivion
05. Cascadia
06. Portraits
07. Poisoned Again
08. Heavy Love
09. Eternal Illusion

, , , , ,