PALE GREY LORE Shares Details Of S/T Vinyl Reissue & Upcoming Shows

Article By: Leanne Ridgeway

Columbus, Ohio’s Pale Grey Lore originally released their self-titled début album on CD and digital download in June 2016. This coming December 1st, that début album is slated for vinyl release via German label Kozmik Artifactz’s imprint Oak Island Records.

Pale Grey Lore is Michael Miller (guitar, vocals), Adam Miller (drums), Donovan Johnson (bass), and Xander Roseberry (guitar, backing vocals). Featuring cover art by Joel Chastain, the album was recorded and engineered by Andy Sartain and mastered by Harold LaRue.

Some buzz about the release: Melodic vocals and tasteful harmonies echo alongside thunderous drums, while fuzz-drenched reverberating guitars push demon-haunted vintage amplifiers to the brink. Spanning the genres of psych-rock, doom metal, post-punk, and drone pop, the album’s nine tracks are refreshingly diverse, yet part of a remarkably coherent whole that adds up to much more than the sum of its parts.

The vinyl release party will take place on Friday, December 1st at The Spacebar in Columbus, Ohio, and will feature special guests Matter of Planets (also from Columbus) and Pillärs (from Cleveland).


Michael Miller (guitar, vocals)
Adam Miller (drums)
Donovan Johnson (bass)
Xander Roseberry (guitar, backing vocals) | Big Cartel | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram


01. The Conjuration
02. Life in the Hive
03. Black Sun Rise
04. Spiders
05. She Radiates
06. Ruins
07. Woe Betide Us
08. Tell the Masters
09. Grave Future

Live Dates:

Dec. 01 – Vinyl Release Party @ Spacebar, Columbus OH (w/Pillärs, MoP)

Dec. 02 – Doom, Stoner, Psych Night @ Urban Artifact, Cincinnati, OH (w/Void King, Silent Monolith)


, , , , , , , , , , , ,