TY TABOR (King’s X) To Release New 2-Disc Solo Album ‘Alien Beans’; Official Video Premiere

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

Iconic King’s X guitarist, Ty Tabor (also of The Jelly Jam and Platypus, etc.), will release a new solo effort, ‘Alien Beans’, on January 12th via Rat Pak Records.  

The release is a double-disc album that features ten all new studio tracks and a “best of” compilation disc.  The “best of” disc is comprised of 11 remixed and remastered tracks personally selected by Tabor from his previous releases.

I wanted to do a rock album and put some new, heavier stuff together.  Along the way we also decided to remix some of the older stuff and make it a double album.  Everything just fits together like it should,” explains Tabor.

The album is available for pre-order now in various configurations.  Fans can order the new release on physical CD, vinyl formats and cassette as well as autographed copies, t-shirts and an ultimate fan bundle that will include a phone call from Ty Tabor himself.

All fans that pre-order ‘Alien Beans’ will automatically be entered into a grab-bag raffle where they can win a custom Ty Tabor guitar, handwritten lyrics, an exclusive Select-A-Head wall display, and Ty Tabor’s personal Orange amplifier among other prizes.

Along with this news comes a new official video from ‘Aliens Beans’, one for the song “Freight Train” and it is streaming below. Joining Ty on the song and video both is ex-Galactic Cowboys guitarist Wally Farkas.

Alien Beans track listing:

Disc 1:
“Alien Beans”
“Freight Train”
“Johnny Guitar”
“So Here’s To You”
“Back It Down”
“Somebody Lied”
“This Time”
“Heavily Twisted”
“Until This Day Is Done”
“Deeper Place”

Disc 2:
“‘Cause We Believed (Blame It)”
“Free Yourself”
“Senseless Paranoia”
“Money Mouth”
“Fast Asleep”
“Politician’s Creed”
“Bring It On Back”
“Nobody Wins When Nobody Plays”

, , , , , , ,