APOSTLE OF SOLITUDE ‘From Gold To Ash’ Album Announced For February From Cruz Del Sur Music

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

Indianapolis’ juggernaut-like doom behemoths Apostle Of Solitude have announced they will release a new album, From Gold To Ash February 23 on Cruz Del Sur Music.  

The album will be available on CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats and was recorded in September 2017, at Russian Recording in Bloomington, Indiana with studio owner and engineer Mike Bridavsky.

Apostle Of Solitude have gradually become one of U.S. doom’s more respected acts since their 2004 formation.  This news of their upcoming fourth studio full-length album is sure to be met with great anticipation and reverence.  They performed at the 2017 Maryland Doom Fest, and were a brutal force unto themselves and a most welcomed set to behold that night.

Apostle Of Solitude was formed by former The Gates Of Slumber drummer Chuck Brown (who is guitarist / vocalist in A.O.S.) and is currently rounded out by guitarist/vocalist Steve Janiak (also of Devil To Pay), bassist Mike Naish, and drummer Corey Webb.

Upon the release of the new album, Apostle Of Solitude are expected to hit the road both in the U.S. and Europe.

Track List:
1. Overlord
2. Ruination Be Thy Name
3. Autumn Moon
4. Keeping The Lighthouse
5. My Heart Is Leaving Here
6. Monochrome (discontent)
7. Grey Farewell
1. Overlord
2. My Heart Is Leaving Here
3. Autumn Moon
4. Keeping The Lighthouse
5. Monochrome (Discontent)
6. Ruination Be Thy Name
7. Grey Farewell
, , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →