STONE TEMPLE PILOTS To Release S/T Album In March [Details]; Premiere New Song ‘Roll Me Under’

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

Stone Temple Pilots have announced a March 16th release date for their highly anticipated new album, Stone Temple Pilots.  There will be a vinyl format issued on May 25th.  This marks the band’s first album with the new lead singer, Jeff Gutt.

Jeff Gutt was selected after a lengthy audition process, partly the result of both of the band’s previous singers, Scott Weiland and Chester Bennington, passing away in the last two years.

With Gutt recently set into play, the band debuted earlier songs “Meadow” and “Never Enough“, quickly reinforcing the wisdom of their selection.  Today, STP are sharing the new song “Roll Me Under” and it, like those previous singles, channels the gritty guitars and swaggering rhythms that STP perfected on the records Core (1992), Purple (1994), and No. 4 (1999).

Exclusive bundles are available including vinyl, t-shirt, and limited edition, hand signed lithographs by the band.  If you choose to pre-order the new album at stonetemplepilots.comyou will receive instant downloads of “Meadow” and “Roll Me Under”.

STP will be embarking upon a full U.S. tour beginning in early March.  Find the tour’s itinerary here.

Stone Temple Pilots track-listing:

“Middle Of Nowhere”
“Just A Little Lie”
“Six Eight”
“Thought She’d Be Mine”
“Roll Me Under”
“Never Enough”
“The Art Of Letting Go”
“Finest Hour”
“Good Shoes”
“Reds & Blues”


, , , , , ,