ROB ZOMBIE To Release ‘Astro Creep 2000: Live’ Performance Of WHITE ZOMBIE’s Classic ’95 Album

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

March 30th is the release date set for the anxiously awaited Rob Zombie live album ‘Astro Creep 2000: Live from Interscope/ Geffen/ A&M.

The release is, of course, the 2016 front-to-back concert performance of WHITE ZOMBIE‘s classic 1995 hit album ‘Astro-Creep: 2000 – Songs Of Love, Destruction And Other Synthetic Delusions Of The Electric Head‘.

Also due out the same day is an extensive series of vinyl releases of Rob Zombie solo efforts, including “Hellbilly Deluxe“, “American Made Music To Strip By“, “The Sinister Urge“, “Educated Horses“, “Zombie Live” and “Spookshow International Live“.

The Rob Zombie limited-edition vinyl box set will contain 11 albums on 15 180-gram audiophile black vinyl LPs (all titles except ‘Hellbilly Deluxe 2‘ also available for individual pre-order on standard-weight black LPs).

‘Astro-Creep: 2000 Live’ – 1LP (new album: recorded at Riot Fest Chicago, September 2016)
*’Hellbilly Deluxe’ – 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl since 1998)
‘American Made Music To Strip By’ – 2LP (first release on vinyl since 1999)
‘The Sinister Urge’ – 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl since 2001)
‘Educated Horses’ – 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)
‘Zombie Live’ – 2LP (first release on vinyl)
‘Hellbilly Deluxe 2’ – 1LP (first release on vinyl since 2010)
‘Mondo Sex Head’ – 2LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)
‘Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor’ – 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)
‘Spookshow International Live’ – 2LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)
‘The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser’ – 1LP (first release on 180g black vinyl)

Exclusive extras:

• Foil stamp-numbered custom box designed by Rob Zombie
• Individually hand-painted, vacuum-formed Creeper Robot mask
• 8GB Creeper Robot USB stick with all 11 albums in uncompressed 44.1kHz/16-bit digital audio files for personal use
• Five collectible lithographs designed by Rob Zombie and Hartman, including one autographed by Zombie
• Turntable mat designed by Rob Zombie
• Microfiber LP cleaning cloth designed by Rob Zombie and Hartman

Astro-Creep: 2000 Live‘ tracklist (recorded live at Riot Fest in Chicago, September 2016):

01. Electric Head, Pt. 1 (The Agony)
02. Super-Charger Heaven
03. Real Solution #9
04. Creature Of The Wheel
05. Electric Head, Pt. 2 (The Ecstasy)
06. Grease Paint And Monkey Brains
07. I, Zombie
08. More Human Than Human
09. El Phantasmo And The Chicken-Run Blast-O-Rama
10. Blur The Technicolor
11. Blood, Milk And Sky


, , , , , ,