SO IT BEGINS Getting Even With ‘Retaliation’ Official Video

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

Everything is bigger in Texas, ya know, and that includes the monstrous metalcore of Midland’s SO IT BEGINS.

The quintet – Staton Roberts (Vocals), Anthony Aguilar (Drums), Clayton King (Guitar), Bryce Long (Guitar) and Parker Jarrett (Bass & Vocals) – have issued their new official video. “Retaliation” hails from the band’s Wrath EP, released in 2017, and puts these aggressive metallers right in your face with its aggro intensity.

Retaliation” was directed by Justin Beasley of Yippiekiyay Productions and is streaming below, along with SO IT BEGINS‘ recent lyric video, “Divine“.

Wrath tracklist:
01. Divine
02. Royalty
03. Mortality
04. Retaliation
05. No One Like You (Scorpions cover)


, , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →