GRAVE DIGGER To Reissue ‘Heavy Metal Breakdown’ & ‘Witch Hunter’ Classics

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

German heavy metal forerunners GRAVE DIGGER has shared news about two of their early classic albums receiving vinyl reissues from Noise Records on May 25th.

After the release of two demos in 1982 and 1983, GRAVE DIGGER landed the attention of Noise Records, who included two of the band’s tracks on their infamous ‘Rock From Hell’ compilation in 1984. After signing to the label, the band would soon release their earliest albums, 1984’s ‘Heavy Metal Breakdown‘ and 1985’s ‘Witch Hunter‘, through Noise.

Now, these two seminal classic records will receive the vinyl LP re-issue treatment which shall include some bonus content. Vinyl formats of both albums have been out of print for over 30 years!

The remastered version of ‘Heavy Metal Breakdown‘ includes the rare ‘Shoot Her Down’ EP and liner notes from frontman Chris Boltendahl. The LP is a double gatefold, which includes lyrics, memorabilia and comes as a limited edition red vinyl.

Witch Hunter‘ is heralded as a classic in the annals of heavy metal fandom and became an instant hit upon its release back in 1985. This remastered version is on limited edition gold vinyl, it includes liner notes from former guitarist Peter Masson and the original lyrics.


“Headbanging Man”
“Heavy Metal Breakdown”
“Back From The War”
“We Wanna Rock You”
“Legion Of The Lost”
“2000 Light Years From Home”
“Heart Attack”
“Shoot Her Down!” (bonus track)
“We Wanna Rock You” (Mega Mix) (bonus track)
“Storming The Brain” (bonus track)
“Violence” (bonus track)
“2000 Light Years From Home” (Alternative Version) (bonus track)


“Witch Hunter”
“Night Drifter”
“Get Ready For Power”
“Love Is A Game”
“Get Away”
“Fight For Freedom”
“School’s Out”
“Friends Of Mine”
“Here I Stand”
“Don’t Kill The Children” (bonus track)
“Tears Of Blood” (bonus track)
“Shine On” (bonus track)

, , , ,