SKULL FIST Issue Videos As ‘Way Of The Road’ Release Nears; Co-Headline EU Tour w/ STRIKER In Nov.

Article by: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist ‡ Edited by: Leanne Ridgeway, Owner/Chief Editor

Old-school inspired Canadian melodic metal band SKULL FIST are set to unleash their third album, ‘Way Of The Road‘, on October 26th through NoiseArt Records.

The band – Zach Slaughter (guitarist / vocalist), Jonny Nesta (guitar), Casey Guest (bassist), and J.J. Tartaglia (drummer) – are fully exploring their classic metal roots to their fullest potential. With ‘Way Of The Road‘, their follow-up to the earlier releases ‘Chasing The Dream‘ (2014) and ‘Head Of The Pack’ (2011), SKULL FIST meld the past with the present and the results are phenomenal.

The finest of proof arrives with not one, but TWO new video singles from the imminent record release! Arriving today are the guys’ new visual clips for the songs “No More Running” and “Stay True” (along with first single “You Belong To Me“).

Here’s what Toronto’s SKULL FIST had to say about them:

Two mellower tracks from the new record. We feel like they sorta belong together and just couldn’t decide which to release so [we] went with both of ’em. They’re pretty chilled out tracks. Don’t worry though, we didn’t go soft, just had some shit we wanted to get off our chests. There’s some real heavy stuff in the record as well.”

Way Of The Road‘ track-list:

1. You Belong To Me
2.  No More Running
3. I Am A Slave
4. Witch Hunt
5. Way Of The Road
6.  Heart Of Rio
7.  Better Late Than Never
8. Don’t Cross Me
9. Stay True

Check out these optical offerings below, along with the ‘Way Of The Road‘ album artwork and track list above. Pre-order for the upcoming release is active now at this LINK.


In related news, fellow Canadian metallers STRIKER are set to independently release their new album, ‘Play To Win‘, on October 26th, also. Both they and SKULL FIST will head to Europe together in November, where they will co-headline the “Maple Meltdown 2018” European Tour. Find the itinerary below.

SKULL FIST / STRIKER “Maple Meltdown 2018” Co-Headline EU. Tour:

November –
02 – Metal Hammer Paradise, Germany *SKULL FIST Only
03 – Roeselare – Germany – Veerlichte Geest
04 – Camden, UK – TheLounge
05 – Tillburg, Netherlands – Little Devil
06 – Lyon, France – Rock n’Eat
07 – Colmar, France – Le Grillen
08 – Lichtenfels, Germany – Paunchy Cats
09 – Essen, Germany – Turock
10 – Mannheim, Germany – MS Connexion Complex
11 – Zurich, Switzerland – Werk 21
12 – Vienna, Austria – Escape
13 – Munich, Germany- Backstage
14 – Tchy, Poland – Underground Pub
15 – Lodz, Poland – Magnetofon Klub
16 – Cham, Germany – L.A.
17 – Lindau, Germany – Club Vaudeville
18 – Frankfurt, Germany – Elfer

, , , , , , , , , ,