MOONBOW To Return With ‘War Bear’ Via Ripple Music; Title Track Stream

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

One of my more favorite hard rock bands to emerge in recent years is one from right here in my home state of Kentucky, Moonbow. The band first emerged back in 2011; with present and former members of such acts as Hermano, Hank 3, Valley Of The Sun, and Lethal, you know the band has to be kick-ass. They are.

Their 2013 release The End Of Time is a fantastic album, as was their 2015 acoustic release, Volto del Demon Now I am excited to hear the news about the band, that their new studio album, “War Bear“, will be issued through Ripple Music on April 21st. On top of this most welcome news, is the fact it also comes with a stream of the title track of said record.

Moonbow is:
Matt Bischoff – Vocals
David McElfresh – Guitars
Ryan McAllister – Bass
Steve Earle – Drums


01. War Bear
02. Sword In The Storm
03. Drinkin’ Alone
04. Bloodwash
05. Death Of Giants
06. Alone Eyes Roam
07. California King (Featuring John Garcia)
08. The Road
09. Son Of Moses
10. Toward The Sun


, , , , ,