THE SWORD – ‘Greetings From…’ Live Release Info, Video & Tour Dates

The Sword

Article By: Leanne Ridgeway

The Sword has officially announced the release of their new live album ‘Greetings From…‘ on Razor & Tie. We have details on pre-orders, the new official video for “Maiden, Mother & Crone“, as well as updated tour info.

The Sword is set to release their first-ever live album, ‘Greetings From…‘, on May 5th. The band recorded all the shows on their Fall 2016 support tour with Opeth, then chose nine songs from these recordings to make up the full tracklist for the new live album. The cover artwork and details are below, along with various links to order your preferred format.

There are several options and each one is a bit different. Those ordering on The Sword’s webstore can choose from multiple bundles, including a custom laminate, turntable slipmat, an exclusive t-shirt, and a limited edition signed lithograph of the album’s cover art. The Razor & Tie label’s webstore features bundles with an exclusive t-shirt and hoodie.

 

The Sword - logo

 

 

To support the release of the new live album, The Sword will do two legs of touring in May and July. All current dates are listed below. The May tour focuses mainly on the eastern half of the U.S.; eight shows supporting Clutch and Lucero, and eleven headline dates with support by Croy & The Boys, Mount Carmel, and Pontiak on various dates. The July dates focus on the West Coast and support on all these shows is provided by Big Jesus.

Wait, There’s More! There’s also a teaser that the band will begin recording their sixth studio album in September, and a planned release scheduled in early 2018.

 

The Sword - 'Greetings From...' Live Album

The Sword Official Merch | Indiemerch | iTunes | Amazon | Google Play

Greetings From…‘ Tracklist:

01. Buzzards
02. The Chronomancer I: Hubris
03. Maiden, Mother & Crone
04. Tears Like Diamonds
05. Mist & Shadow
06. Agartha
07. Tres Brujas
08. John The Revelator
09. The Horned Goddess

 

THE SWORD – MAY and JULY TOUR DATES

  • Friday, May 5- Austin, TX- Mohawk – w/Croy & The Boys
  • Saturday, May 6- Houston, TX- White Oak Music Hall – w/Croy & The Boys
  • Sunday, May 7- Baton Rouge, LA- Spanish Moon – w/Croy & The Boys
  • Tuesday, May 9- Atlanta, GA- Masquerade – w/Croy & The Boys
  • Wednesday, May 10- Asheville, NC- Highland Brewing Company – w/Clutch and Lucero
  • Friday, May 12- Louisville, KY- Palace Theatre – w/Clutch and Lucero
  • Saturday, May 13- Grand Rapids, MI- 20 Monroe Live – w/Clutch and Lucero
  • Sunday, May 14- Pittsburgh, PA- Mr. Smalls – w/Mount Carmel
  • Monday, May 15- Brooklyn, NY- Brooklyn Steel – w/Clutch and Lucero
  • Tuesday, May 16- Providence, RI- Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel – w/Clutch and Lucero
  • Wednesday, May 17- Port Chester, NY- The Capitol Theatre – w/Clutch and Lucero
  • Thursday, May 18- Philadelphia, PA- Underground Arts – w/Pontiak
  • Friday, May 19- Norfolk, VA- The NorVa – w/Clutch and Lucero
  • Saturday, May 20- Inwood, WV- “Earth Rocker Festival” @ Shiley Acres – w/Clutch and Lucero
  • Monday, May 22- Chicago, IL- Metro – w/Pontiak
  • Tuesday, May 23- St Louis, MO- The Ready Room – w/Pontiak
  • Wednesday, May 24- Lawrence, KS- Granada – w/Pontiak
  • Friday, May 26- Dallas, TX- Gas Monkey Live! – w/Pontiak

Headline dates w/Big Jesus:

  • Monday, July 17- Phoenix, AZ- Crescent
  • Tuesday, July 18- San Diego, CA- Belly Up Tavern in Solana Beach
  • Wednesday, July 19- Los Angeles, CA- El Rey Theatre
  • Thursday, July 20- Fresno, CA- Strummer’s
  • Friday, July 21- Sacramento, CA- Harlow’s
  • Saturday, July 22- San Francisco, CA- Slims
  • Monday, July 24- Portland, OR- Wonder Ballroom
  • Tuesday, July 25- Seattle, WA- Neumos
  • Wednesday, July 26- Boise, ID- Neurolux
  • Friday, July 28- Salt Lake City, UT- Urban Lounge
  • Saturday, July 29- Denver, CO- Gothic
  • Sunday, July 30- Albuquerque, NM- Launchpad
, , , , , , , , , , , ,