THE SONIC DAWN Streams ‘Into The Long Night’ In Advance Of Release

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Danish psychedelic rockers The Sonic Dawn are set to release their new album, Into The Long Night‘ on April 21 via Heavy Psych Sounds. The nine-track/36-minute offering follows 2015’s ‘Perception’ and finds the band further exploring complex psyche-pop music.

The band is guitarist/ vocalist/ sitarist Emil Bureau, bassist Niels Bird, and drummer/percussionist Jonas Waaben. For the new record, guest Hammond organ player Erik Errka Petersson (Siena Root) and solo vibraphonist Morten Grønvad also contribute.



Rife with ethereal expanses of airy music, tranquil vocals, and intricate arrangements, this is stellar music indeed. A bit jazzy at times, there are myriad realms of musicality to be explored with ‘Into The Long Night‘. Today we’re giving you the opportunity to do exactly that a week before its release, in the full stream of The Sonic Dawn‘s new album below.

, , , , , , ,