WAR CURSE Announce New Members And Upcoming Album ‘Serpent’; Video Teaser

Lethal Cincinnati, Ohio-based metal unit War Curse have announced some changes to their membership. You may recall the fiercely old-school, thrash-fueled band’s incredible breakthrough release from 2015, ‘Final Days‘.  

That release’s guitarists, Justin Roth and Joshua Murphy, along with drummer James Goetz, are still keeping the curse alive! In 2016, they added well-known bassist Jason Viebrooks (Heathen/Grip, INC.) to the band’s line up.

Now they are pleased to inform metal heads everywhere that their new vocalist is Blaine Gordon and the quintet are hard at work on a new album. They’ve enlisted the services of Ben Schigel of Spider Studios (Chimaira, Drowning Pool, Ringworm). Ben will be engineer and producer of the tentatively titled sophomore release, ‘Serpent‘.  Check out the video teaser below!

In the meantime, War Curse are actively playing shows, and were recently confirmed as one of this year’s Full Terror Assault 2017 acts. The band is also currently at work on plans for their first ventures to Mexico and Europe.

, , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →