SEA Releases ‘The Grip Of Time’ This Week; Shares “The Stranger Within” Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Denmark-based hard rock quartet Sea will release their new album, ‘The Grip Of Time‘ this Friday, May 12th via Mighty Music. The new album was recorded in Vibe Factory Studios in Copenhagen with producer Jakob Winther and will be available on LP, CD, and digital formats.

Sea has a sound that’s reminiscent of greats from the Seventies while adding their own unique sound qualities as well. Based on strong vocals, heavy riffs, catchy choruses, and blistering twin guitar assaults and solos, Sea is undoubtedly poised to go places.

The best example of that confirmed destination is the band’s new official video, “The Stranger Within“. It and a previous offering, “Once We Were Dead“, are streaming below.


The Grip Of Time tracklist:

Once We Were Dead
Time Will Let You Know
No Dawn
Back To The Ground
Sing For Your Right
Dust Will Fall
The Stranger Within



, , , , ,