THE LURKING FEAR (Feat. The Haunted, At The Gates, Disfear, Etc. Members) Reveals Debut Details; Share Song & Teaser Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Swedish death metal supergroup The Lurking Fear has unveiled details of their upcoming three-song 7″ début EP. ‘Out Of The Voiceless Grave‘ will be released through Century Media on August 11th.

It is currently being recorded and worked on at Welfare Sounds in Gothenburg, Sweden. The first digital single from the release, “Winged Death“, can be streamed below. It, along with “Tongued In Foul Flames” and “The Infernal Dread“, make up the three songs included on the EP. You can also see a teaser video clip for the album below.

The Lurking Fear contains a lineup of musicians that reads like a Swedish death metal ‘who’s who’, including past or present members of The Haunted, At The Gates, Disfear, The Crown, Edge Of Sanity, Tormented, and more.

The Lurking Fear is:

Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates) – Vocals
Jonas Stålhammar (The Crown) – Guitar
Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem) – Guitar
Andreas Axelsson (Disfear, Tormented, Edge Of Sanity) – Bass
Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates, The Haunted) – Drums

The band said in a statement:

“So, here is the first full blast of pure death metal filth for you maniacs, taken from the three-track self-titled début seven-inch EP! ‘Winged Death’ is our little death metal epos about hungry Lovecraftian insects devouring you from the inside out. It has all the different elements of THE LURKING FEAR: the fast, pounding death metal mayhem, the slow, creepy horror/doom parts and howling screams of terror. Straight out of our coffin!

“We are in the middle of wrapping everything up in the studio and have just started the mixing process for the 11 tracks we recorded. It’s sounding nasty and raw, just the way we want it! The record is called ‘Out Of The Voiceless Grave’ and that title sums up what the album and actually band are all about.

“Our idea is that you get a glimpse of the horrors spewing out from our metal grave of interstellar death. The album is basically our Vortex spawn, a beast with eleven heads, all ready to devour you! We are very pleased with how it sounds right now, as the guys at Welfare Sounds understood our concept immediately and have managed to capture some pure death metal filth on tape!”



, , , , , , ,