PETYR Announces Self-Titled Debut Due In June; Shares Song

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Super psychedelic rock band PETYR will release its self-titled, début full-length on June 9 via Outer Battery Records.   

The band, which is fronted by guitarist and award-winning pro skater Riley Hawk, son of legendary skateboarder Tony Hawk, has amassed a nice reputation recently. It’s been one bolstered by PETYR‘s fantastic song content and enthralling live sets around the SoCal region, something Hawk commented on, saying:

“Our sound is a product of where we grew up. We skate and we jam, and each feeds off the energy of the other.”

In addition to Riley Hawk, PETYR features Holland Redd (guitar), Nick McDonnell (drums), and Luke Devigny (bass). Fans of psychedelia-infused heavy rock will definitely want to check the S/T LP out once released. Until then, feast your ears on the song “Stairway To Attic” below.



01. Texas Igloo
02. Middle Room
03. Stairway to Attic
04. Satori III
05. Old and Creepy
06. Kraft
07. Three to Five
08. Vambo / Buffalo Stampede

, , , , , ,