ONEGODLESS Give ‘Mourner’ Debut Details; Official Video

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Dutch groove metallers ONEGODLESS (formerly known as Mourn) have revealed the details of their upcoming debut album, ‘Mourner‘.   

The album was produced by Robin Zielhorst and Tymon Kruidenier (Cynic, Exivious, Skeletor, Codex). The mix and master are by Tymon Kruidenier and the artwork is by Guts Art in cooperation with Zielhorst.

Mourner‘ will be released on June 9th, there is an ongoing crowdfunding campaign to assist ONEGODLESS in making things happen. It will remain open and active until May 26th and you can find all the information you need here.

If the name Robin Zielhorst sounds familiar, you may recognize him as an acclaimed (fretless) bass player, both in bands and as a solo artist. He’s played with acts like Cynic, Exivious, and Our Oceans.

In ONEGODLESS he joins forces with Pieter Verpaalen (Textures), Yordi Lopez (Red Eyes, 3D Monster), and Yuma van Eekelen (Pestilence, Exivious).


Mourner tracklist:

01. Intro
02. The Calm
03. Burn The Sun
04. Countless Hours
05. Unstable
06. Hangman’s Time
07. Songs Of Old
08. Goliath
09. Salvation
10. My Blood
11. From The Ashes

ONEGODLESS have just premiered their latest single, “The Calm“, from the début via an official video. Zielhorst commented on the new clip saying:

The music video illustrates the message of the lyricsIt’s about saying your farewell to all before you die, being at peace with the end of your life. As the artwork inside the CD Digipack, it’s about the progress of being closed off to the world, then opening up, to the end where you’re open, and at peace with dying“.

Check out “The Calm” below along with the previously issued clips for “From The Ashes” and “Countless Hours“.




, , , ,