LORDS OF ALTAMONT To Release New LP Via Heavy Psych Sounds In October

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Editor, RiffRelevant.com)

The L.A. combo built on retro rock aesthetics and a whole hell of a lotta badassery, Lords Of Altamont, will return this fall with a new studio album.  

The appropriately titled ‘The Wild Sounds Of Lord Altamont’ will be set loose on October 6th via Heavy Psych Sounds. The newest effort from the Savage 4 was  produced at Kitten Robot Studios in the City Of Angels by punk rock legend Paul Roessler (ex-Screamers) and analog-mastered by Dave Schultz at D2 Mastering Lab.

JakeThe PreacherCavaliere (vocals, organ), Dani Sindaco (guitar), Rob Zimmermann (bass), and Steven Van Der Werff (drums) recorded a total of eleven new songs (10 originals & 1 cover of Howlin’ Wolf’s “Evil“) for the new outing.

Closing in on the band’s 20th anniversary in 2019, the quartet are sure to bring their unhinged take on punk-tinged, late Sixties-influenced acid rock to the forefront with the new release.

Keep an eye out for some upcoming Lords Of Altamont tour news… coming soon!

1. Like A Bird
2. Been Broken
3. Going Downtown
4. Take A Walk (On A Short Pier)
5. Evil

1. (Ain’t No) Revolution
2. Death On A Highway
3. Fever Fix
4. I Said “Hey”
5. Can’t Lose
6. Where Did You Sleep

, , , , , , ,