JAG PANZER To Release ‘The Deviant Chord’ In September

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

One of the most formidable U.S. power metal bands announced their anxiously awaited return. Colorado’s ferocious metallic legends Jag Panzer will resume constructing their musical legacy with ‘The Deviant Chord‘, due out September 29th via Steamhammer/SPV.  

The triumphant ten song studio effort will be available as a CD Digipak (including poster), double LP colored vinyl, as well as digital download and streaming. The cover artwork was created by Serbian artist Dusan Markovic.

The highly-revered band was on the verge of cessation, due to band members quitting  between the years of 2011 to 2013.

As guitarist Mark Briody puts it:

We’re like a family, we’ve all known each other for many years. Two band members quit and there was little interest in hiring new people and starting over. Introducing new musicians would have been tough, so we decided to disband.”

“But then the American power metal act’s strong fan base made itself heard, causing the spark to be rekindled. We had a lot of interest in our early albums, so my band mates soon noticed that people were still listening to Jag Panzer, that the audience was still there. We started talking on the phone more and more. Some excellent gig offers arrived so we decided we should get back together.”

Briody, along with band members John Tetley (bass), Harry ‘The Tyrant’ Conklin (vocals), Rikard Stjernquist (drums), and the recently returned Joey Tafolla (lead guitar), appear to be on the verge of a proverbial “comeback”.

Briody continued:

“The mood in the band is very focused. This album was the first time we did multiple demos for every song. So everyone has been very involved in every step. Each band member got to see a song grow and change with time. That’s very exciting for us. And we’re all excited to unleash The Deviant Chord unto the world.

Fans of both science fiction and real life scientists should look closely at the new Jag Panzer album as the band has placed a few hidden tributes in the album art!”

See for yourself…

The Deviant Chord Track Listing:
1. Born Of The Flame 4:00
2. Far Beyond All Fear 3:49
3. The Deviant Chord 5:37
4. Blacklist 4:19
5. Foggy Dew 3:20
6. Divine Intervention 3:30
7. Long Awaited Kiss 6:16
8. Salacious Behavior 4:07
9. Fire Of Our Spirit 4:37

10. Dare 5:17

, , , , ,