BLACKFINGER Shares “When Colors Fade Away” Video


Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

One of the most anticipated albums set to be released this year is the Blackfinger sophomore record, ‘When Colors Fade Away‘.  

The band, which features current The Skull and former Trouble singer Eric Wagner, will be released on September 15th via M-Theory Audio. Blackfinger, who is based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and Chicago, Illinois, is joined by another familiar name in doom circles, guitarist Terry Weston (Dream Death, Penance).

Now, you can get the first taste of the group’s latest music with the lyric video for the album’s opening song, the title track “When Colors Fade Away“. The lyric video for “When Colors Fade Away” was created by Rafael Ortega (Ayreon, Helsott, Subterranean Masquerade) and can be seen below.

The new Blackfinger record will be in-stores and online on September 15th, but you can pre-order CDs or limited-edition blue/black marble vinyl at the M-Theory Audio webshopFor digital downloads, visit the Blackfinger Bandcamp page.


Blackfinger LP


01. When Colors Fade Away
02. Can I Get A Witness
03. All My Sorrow
04. My Old Soul
05. After-Now
06. Crossing The River
07. Beside Still Water
08. Waiting For The Sun
09. Till We Meet Again


, , , , , , , , ,