OBESE Reveals “Dunderhead” Video & ‘Anamnesis’ Details

Obese Band
Photo By Naomi Noltes
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

The Dutch heavy rock/sludge band Obese is on the verge of releasing a new studio album via Argonauta Records on October 20th.

Anamnesis‘ will be available in CD and digital download formats, while pre-orders are active now through the Argonauta Records webstore.

The new record, much like the band itself, is sure to be laden with massively fat guitar riffs and gravelly vocals. In fact, the latter was somewhat a cause for concern during the recording stage of the new effort.

Although Obese was well underway with working on ‘Anamnesis’ a while back, the band underwent a vocalist change during the studio process. It, of course, delayed the progress of the album for a bit, but that has now all been remedied.

If you need further convincing, just check out the band’s new Official Video for the song “Dunderhead” off the ‘Anamnesis’ album, which is streaming below.

Obese Anamnesis LPTracklist:
01. Agony
02. Dunderhead
03. Mother Nurture
04. Anthropoid
05. Human Abstract
06. Ymir
07. Behexed
08. Psychic Secretion


, , , , , ,