CAVALERA CONSPIRACY Debut Paul Booth-Directed ‘Spectral War’ Official Video As ‘Psychosis’ Ensues

(Pic Courtesy of TIM TRONCKOE)

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

As Cavalera Conspiracy, the band helmed by brothers and Sepultura founders Igorr and Max Cavalera, issues their new album today, we also get this. This is, of course, the powerfully fierce new official video for the song “Spectral War“, a track from today’s Napalm Record‘s release, “Psychosis“.

The visualizer was directed by famed tattoo artist Paul Booth and features scenes of warfare from throughout the ages and occult imagery. Says Max Cavalera: “Our new video “Spectral War” was directed by the great tattoo artist, Paul Booth. It focuses on the idea of manipulating war through the ages! I’m very excited for the release of “Psychosis!” Death/Thrash Metal is back to set the world on fire!!!”

Psychosis drops today, November 17th, and is the fourth installment from the siblings Cavalera. Joining them on the latest effort is guitarist Marc Rizzo (Soulfly, ex-Ill Nino) and Arthur Rizk (bass, synth). The Thrash Metal masters dive deep into the mire of human panic and anxiety states and provide the soundtrack to your worst sickness, a most sinister psychological ailment indeed.

In Cavalera Conspiracy-related news, Max Cavalera is hosting special Liquid Metal Takeovers on Sirius XM throughout the next week. All week you’ll hear Max either introducing new Cavalera Conspiracy or some other metal tracks he wants to feature as the week’s playlist is hand chosen by the icon himself.  The special airs on the following days/times:

Friday, Nov 17th @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT
Friday, Nov 17th @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT
Saturday, Nov 18th @ 1pm ET / 10am PT
Sunday, Nov 19th @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Monday, Nov 20th @ 10am ET / 7am PT
Tuesday, Nov 21st @ 3pm ET / Noon PT
Wednesday, Nov 22nd @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

*Or stream it anytime with the SiriusXM app

Tracklist:

1. Insane
2. Terror Tactics
3. Impalement Execution
4. Spectral War
5. Crom
6. Hellfire
7. Judas Pariah
8. Psychosis

9. Excruciating