W.A.S.P. Unveil Details Of ‘ReIdolized: The Soundtrack To The Crimson Idol’

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

2017 marks the 25th anniversary of the landmark album release from Blackie Lawless and W.A.S.P., “The Crimson Idol”. The record was a conceptual album telling the tale of Jonathan Aaron Steele, a musician who struggles to achieve fame. Once he realizes his dream, the excesses and resulting darkness of them is a storyline right from the pages of the real rock and roll lives of so many artists we know all too well.

What many W.A.S.P. fans didn’t know is The Crimson Idol was intended to be accompanied by a film. One where several hundred hours of film that were shot to create approximately 60 minutes of movie footage. The album is still considered to be the best of W.A.S.P.’s career, and one of the greatest concept albums of all time!

Unfortunately, all though the album was released and toured for, the movie never was official released…until now.

Napalm Records now proudly presents “ReIdolized (The Soundtrack To The Crimson Idol)”, the 25th anniversary of the iconic hit album plus the original The Crimson Idol movie on DVD and Blu-Ray! For the first time EVER as originally intended – film and soundtrack united and released as one special product! The product will also feature 4 missing songs that were originally intended to be part of the original “The Crimson Idol”.

“ReIdolized (The Soundtrack To The Crimson Idol)” will be released worldwide on February 2nd, 2018 via Napalm Records!  Pre-order is available now at this location.

Available formats:
2CD & Bluray & DVD in Slipcase
2LP Gatefold + DVD
Deluxe Box
2CD Digipack (Re-Press)
2CD Jewelcase (Re-Press)
Digital Album

Track listing CD1:
1.    The Titanic Overture
2.    The Invisible Boy
3.    Arena Of Pleasure
4.    Chainsaw Charlie (Murders In The New Morgue)
5.    The Gypsy Meets The Boy
6.    Michael’s Song
7.    Miss You
8.    Doctor Rockter

Track listing CD2:
1.    I Am One
2.    The Idol
3.    Hold On To My Heart
4.    Hey Mama
5.    The Lost Boy
6.    The Peace
7.    Show Time
8.    The Great Misconceptions Of Me

, , , , ,

1 thought on “W.A.S.P. Unveil Details Of ‘ReIdolized: The Soundtrack To The Crimson Idol’

Comments are closed.