SHADOW WITCH Reveals ‘DISCIPLES OF THE CROW’ Release Details via Salt Of The Earth Records

Article By: Leanne Ridgeway

Kingston, New York’s Shadow Witch confirms the flight dates for its upcoming album, ‘Disciples Of The Crow‘. The band’s second full-length is set for official release through Salt Of The Earth Records on December 15thwith pre-order available as of November 27th.

In 2015, a crew of veteran musicians in Kingston, New York shared a passion to create powerfully original music. Shadow Witch drew musical influences from various directions, but their goals were simple – harness decades of experience into a cohesive, monstrous sound. Considering members of Shadow Witch are known from previous bands such as Murphy’s Law, Hellride 102, Blue Coyote, Voodelic, Cold War Survivor, and The Blind Ambassadors, the velocity by which those goals were met is no surprise.

In August 2016, Shadow Witch released their first full-length album ‘Sun Killer’, to excellent reviews from the international heavy music community. The album is a diverse assemblage of songs pulling in doom, thrash, psychedelic, and stoner metal, and they back it up with intense, explosive live shows to annihilate any listener hesitation.

While band member resumes may have eased their footing inside the door of many venues, their future is unquestionably solid. Shadow Witch begins a new chapter in their music history with the official release of ‘Disciples Of The Crow’ on December 15, 2017, via Salt Of The Earth Records.

Shadow Witch returns with an amazing new release filled with mood, atmosphere, and killer riffs and vocals. Eight songs are all that’s needed to raise you above the light, surround you in darkness, and bind your ears, hearts, and mind as one. Shadow Witch is coming for you.

‘Disciples Of The Crow’ Tracklist:
01. Love Could Be Like This
02. Reap
03. Cruel
04. Disciples Of The Crow
05. Stranger Skies
06. The Sea
07. Beneath The Veil
08. Dead Heroes

All songs on ‘Disciples Of The Crow’ were written and performed by Shadow Witch. Additional performance on ‘The Sea‘ with Nicholas Thompson (tympani) and Nick Glosque (operatic voicing). The album was recorded between May and August 2017, by Earl Walker Lundy at Temple Of The Downward Witness, with mixing and mastering by Paul Orofino at Millbrook Sound Studio.

Cover illustration by Earl Walker Lundy (after Frank Frazetta), Shadow Witch logo by David Paul Seymour, layout and graphics by Bill Kole**, band photography by Kristin Troost Hall. ‘Disciples Of The Crow‘ was inspired by the writings of Robert W. Chambers, H.P. Lovecraft, and Stephen King.

The official release date is Friday, December 15, 2017, with pre-orders expected to begin shipping on Friday, December 8th, from Salt Of The Earth Records. Pre-order here on 11/27/2017.


David Pannullo (bass)
Doug “Beans” Thompson (drums)
Earl Walker Lundy (vocals, mellotron, samples)
Jeremy H. Hall (guitars)

BandcampFacebook | Spotify | Instagram | YouTube


**Bill Kole is also the wonderful illustrator who created the original Riff Relevant logo.

, , , , , , , , , , ,