AXEMASTER Back With ‘Crawling Chaos’ Album Out Now; Song Streams

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

Long running Ohio-based melodic thrash / power metal band Axemaster recently returned to the scene with a new studio album, “Crawling Chaos“.  

The 10-track shredder is out now from Pure Steel Records and is the follow-up to the band’s 2015 return, ‘Overture To Madness’.

That album was the band’s first new studio recording in nearly 25 years and saw Axemaster back and plying the same traditional metal roots from their late 80’s and early 90’s presence.

Crawling Chaos” takes things even further than ever before for Axemaster, due in part to their newly revamped line up.  Ever-present founding guitarist Joe Sims, Geoff McGraw (vocalist since 2013), and bassist Jim Curtis now find themselves joined by second lead guitarist Damin Bennett and drummer Denny Archer.  The result is an Axemaster stronger than ever.

Check out two new tracks from Crawling Chaos, “Axes Of Evil” and “10,000 Pound Hammer“, below.  Also below are all the links where you can pick up the latest album from the legendary Axemaster now!

, , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →