SIGN OF CAIN (Featuring At The Gates’ Tomas Lindberg) Release Debut Album; Share New Song

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

Some eighteen years after the band’s original formation, Sign Of Cain have finally unleashed their début studio album.  “To Be Drawn And To Drown” is out NOW from Apostasy Records and we have have 2 new songs from it streaming further below.

The band’s long-awaited first outing is an extreme / death metal dynamo as one would expect from a band of this caliber.  That caliber is derived from the players involved, as Sign Of Cain consists of:

  • TomasTompaLindberg (At The Gates, The Lurking Fear, ex-Nightrage),
  • Tomer Hasenfratz (guitar, backing vocals: Viscera Trail),
  • Tomy Minas (guitar: The Sin),
  • Tuval Refaeli (drums: Viscera Trail, Equilibrium) and
  • David Mauritzon (bass: Razor Rape).

Check out the audio-only streams of songs “Bearing Eyes” and “The Earth Collapses Behind” below.

To Be Drawn And To Drown” is available for purchase now at this location.

To Be Drawn And To Drown Track List:

“Sign Of Cain”
“The Earth Collapses Behind”
“Path Of The Feeble”
“Thunders Never Followed”
“Remembrance And Pain”
“Empires Ablaze With Unrest”
“Bearing Eyes”
“Again I Shed”

, , , , , ,