MONSTER MAGNET Shares Further ‘Mindfucker’ Details; Title Track Streams

(Pic Courtesy Of Jeremy Saffer)
Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Recently it seems each new day reveals yet another upcoming album release to add to our collective “Most Anticipated Albums Of 2018″ list. One after another they are named, while one of the more anxiety-inducing gifts headed our way is the latest from The Garden State’s stoner rock royalty Monster Magnet.

Mindfucker‘, the long-running act’s latest, upcoming studio album, will drop from the cosmic span on March 23rd from Napalm Records. Like a head trip to the outer reaches, these pioneers of intermittent psychedelia might just be sitting in the catbird seat as of today.

That is because we now possess our very first full selection from the album, the “Mindfucker” title track! It is streaming in the Bandcamp player below and it is what you might expect from Monster Magnet ala flurries of fuzzy guitars, punk-riveted attitude, and endless motion. Dig it!

‘Mindfucker’ is now available for pre-order at this location.

Monster Magnet is:
Dave Wyndorf (Vocals)
Garrett Sweeny (Guitar)
Phil Caivano (Guitar)
Chris Kosnik (Bass)
Bob Pantella (Drums)

01. Rocket Freak
02. Soul
03. Mindfucker
04. I’m God
05. Drowning
06. Ejection
07. Want Some
08. Brainwashed
09. All Day Midnight
10. When The Hammer Comes Down

Not long after ‘Mindfucker’ is released, the sonic space lords will embark on a handful of northeast U.S. tour dates before heading to Europe.

Mar 29 – Music Hall of Williamsburg – Brooklyn, NY
Mar 30 – Starland Ballroom – Sayreville, NJ
Mar 31 – Fillmore Philadelphia – Philadelphia, PA
May 03 – Kulturzentrum Schlachthof – Wiesbaden, Germany
May 04 – Arena Halle – Berlin, Germany
May 05 – Doornroosje – Nijmegen, Netherlands
May 14 – Konzertfabrik Z7 – Pratteln, Switzerland
May 19 – VERA – Groningen, Netherlands
May 21 – Pumpehuset, Stor Sal – Copenhagen, Denmark
May 22 – Debaser Strand – Stockholm, Sweden
May 24 – Kulturbolaget – Malmö, Sweden
May 31 – Manchester Gorilla – Manchester, UK
Jun 01 – The Garage – Glasgow, UK
Jun 02 – Limelight – Belfast, UK
Jun 03 – Tivoli Theatre – Dublin, Ireland
, , , , , , ,