IRON FIRE Announces ‘Dawn Of Creation: Twentieth Anniversary’ 2CD Collection

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Danish power metal icons IRON FIRE will release the ‘Dawn Of Creation: Twentieth Anniversaryon May 4tha 2CD collection of recordings from Crime Records.

The specialized compilation will include a collection of demos, live tracks, and covers, along with three brand new songs. It will be available in a double-CD Digi-pack and digital format.

Pre-orders for ‘Dawn Of Creation: Twentieth Anniversary’ will launch on April 6th. Those that pre-order the album at that time will be rewarded with an additional bonus. That will be a third CD containing an official bootleg live recording of a 2007 Stuttgart show from IRON FIRE.

Crime Records issued the following statement about this release, saying:

“So now it’s been twenty years since five young guys from the Danish country side decided that power metal should be the first step on their quest to glory.  The name Iron Fire came up and carved in stone that these Danes meant to be real, and despite their young age, forge catchy power metal rooted in the classics of Helloween and Running Wild.  As the journey continued, ups and downs turned and reformed the band into the trio of today.  And now that trio is looking back, and in their wish to celebrate 20 years of power metal, a selection of demo songs has found its way to a double album.  Along with three brand new songs Iron Fire provides old songs in the original pre-album versions as well as previously unreleased material.  This is the raw and pure, from the heart of Iron Fire. Enjoy!”

Disc 1
01. Dawn Of Creation
02. Redux (Coming Home)
03. The Other Side
04. A Token Of My Hatred (Cover)
05. King At Any Cost (Demo)
06. This Kids (Cover)
07. Kill for Metal (Live)
08. Slaughter Of Souls (Live)
09. Final Odyssey (Live)
10. Among The Dead (Demo)
11. Tornado Of Sickness (Demo)
12. Still Alive (Demo)
13. My Awakening (Demo)
14. Enter Oblivion (Demo)

Disc 2
01. Thunderstorm (Demo)
02. Glory To The King (Demo)
03. Defender Of the Ring (Demo)
04. Prophecy Of Pain (Demo)
05. Flames Of Revenge (Demo)
06. Millennium Warriors (Demo)
07. Black Heart (Demo)
08. Vengeance from Hell (Demo)
09. Days Of Tragedy (Demo)
10. Fire God (Demo)
11. From the North (Demo)
12. Hall Of Heroes (Demo)
13. Brothers United (Demo)
14. Jerusalem (Demo)

Pre-order Bonus Bootleg CD Tracklist:
01. Intro – Blade Of Triumph
02. Bridges Will Burn
03. Prince Of Agony
04. Steel Invaders
05. Thunderstorm
06. Outro – Odin’s Call

, , , , ,