MORNE Returns With ‘To The Night Unknown’; Title Track Stream

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Boston’s emitters of bleakly abrasive, doom-possessed sludge, MORNE, are making their return with a new studio album.

To The Night Unknown‘, the band’s fourth recording will arrive from the Armageddon Label /MORNE Records on September 7th. The eight-song follow-up to 2013’s critically-lauded ‘Shadows’ was captured at New Alliance Audio Productions by Jon Taft (Since The Flood, On The Might Of Princes).

It was also mixed by Jon Taft and MORNE, with mastering at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright (Mournful Congregation, Abstracter, Integrity, Obituary), and includes photography and design work from Hillarie Jason. Guitarist and vocalist Milosz Gassan said the following about the new recording:

It’s been five years since our last release and we are extremely proud of what we have accomplished with this new album. I feel that there was a lot of room to breathe on this one and we didn’t feel imprisoned by anyone’s expectations.

Today we share “To The Night Unknown“, the title track of the album, streaming in the Soundcloud player below. ‘To The Night Unknown’ will be issued in 2xLP, CD, and digital formats. Pre-orders will be available beginning July 27th at THIS LOCATION.

Milosz Gassan – vocals/guitar
Paul Rajpal – guitar
Morgan Coe – bass
Billy Knockenhauer – drums


01. To The Night Unknown
02. Not Our Flame
03. The Blood Is Our Own
04. Scorn
05. Show Your Wounds
06. Night Awaits The Dawn
07. Shadowed Road

08. Surrendering Fear


, , , , , , , , , , ,