METAL ALLEGIANCE To Return With ‘Volume II – Power Drunk Majesty’; Share Songs Featuring Overkill & Soulfly Singers

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

Heavy metal supergroup METAL ALLEGIANCE has announced the release of their second album, “Volume II – Power Drunk Majesty, via Nuclear Blast Entertainment on September 7th.

The core quartet of METAL ALLEGIANCE – guitarist Alex Skolnick (Testament), drummer Mike Portnoy (Sons Of Apollo, ex-Dream Theater), bassist David Ellefson (Megadeth), and songwriter Mark Menghi – are back for Round 2.

The special guests joining them on their sophomore record include Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), John Bush (Armored Saint), Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth (Overkill), Mark Tornillo (Accept), Max Cavalera (Soulfly), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), and Johan Hegg (Amon Amarth). Mark Oseguesda (Death Angel) and Troy Sanders (Mastodon), who appeared on 2015’s Metal Allegiance self-titled album, are back as well.

METAL ALLEGIANCE has debuted two songs from “Volume II – Power Drunk Majesty” (pre-order HEREvia video clips, “Voodoo Of The Godsend” with Max Cavalera, and “Mother Of Sin” with Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth, are streaming below.



01. The Accuser (feat. Trevor Strnad)
02. Bound By Silence (feat. John Bush)
03. Mother Of Sin (feat. Bobby Blitz)
04. Terminal Illusion (feat. Mark Tornillo)
05. King With A Paper Crown (feat. Johan Hegg)
06. Voodoo Of The Godsend (feat. Max Cavalera)
07. Liars & Thieves (feat. Troy Sanders)
08. Impulse Control (feat. Mark Osegueda)
09. Power Drunk Majesty (Part I) (feat. Mark Osegueda)
10. Power Drunk Majesty (Part II) (feat. Floor Jansen)


, , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →