SIEGE OF POWER (Autopsy, Asphyx, Ex-Hail Of Bullets Members) Unveil Debut’s Details; Official Video

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

SIEGE OF POWER is a somewhat new project amassing several of the global death metal scene’s most experienced veterans of extreme heaviness.

With vocalist Chris Reifert (Autopsy, Abscess, Painted Doll), guitarist Paul Baayens (Asphyx, Thanatos, ex-Hail Of Bullets), drummer Bob Bagchus (Soulburn, ex-Asphyx, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court), and bassist Theo van Eekelen (ex-Hail Of Bullets, ex-Houwitser, ex-Grand Supreme Blood Court), SIEGE OF POWER epitomize metallic brutality.

On September 7th, Metal Blade Records will release “Warning Blast“, the début album by the multinational all-star death metallers. For a preview dose of what one can expect from the album, check out the band’s official video for “Mushroom Cloud Altar” below. Comments the band on the song:

“‘Mushroom Cloud Altar’ is a more punky track on the album ‘Warning Blast’. Straight forward D-Beat Discharge without blah blah!

Before their début album arrives, SIEGE OF POWER will release a limited 7″, entitled “The Cold Room” (video below), on August 10th. Two of its three songs are non-album songs and the 7″ is strictly limited to 500 copies (300 copies in black and 200 colored copies). The 200 colored copies will be sold exclusively via the official merchandise booth at the Party.San Open Air Festival.

SIEGE OF POWER ignited in 2013, as a project devoid of any limiting expectations. Following their formation, they released a split album, yet basically went inactive soon afterwards, but 2017 would see the revival of the band. Now, SIEGE OF POWER are ready to rage and wage their campaign of sonic obliteration.

SIEGE OF POWER‘s “Warning Blast” is available for pre-order now at this LINK, it will be offered in the following formats:

– ltd. Digipak-CD w/2 bonus tracks
– 180g black vinyl
– cool grey marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies – EU exclusive)
– slate blue-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies – EU exclusive)
– clear smoky white-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies – US exclusive)

Warning Blast” track list:

“Conquest For What?”
“For The Pain”
“Bulldozing Skulls”
“Born Into Hate”
“Torture Lab”
“Trapped And Blinded”
“Warning Blast”
“Mushroom Cloud Altar”
“Lost And Insane”
“Bleeding For The Cause”
“Escalation ’til Extermination”
“Privileged Prick”
“Short Fuse”
“Violence In The Air”
“It Will Never Happen”
“The Cold Room”

, , , , , , ,