THE SKULL Reveal ‘The Endless Road Turns Dark’ Details; Debut New Lyric Video

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Journalist,

In March, Riff Relevant reported the news [HERE] that U.S. doom unit THE SKULL had wrapped recording their sophomore album, “The Endless Road Turns Dark“.

Today, we are happy to share further details of the album, along with the premiere of a new official video for the song “Ravenswood“. The song reportedly contains some of vocalist Eric Wagner‘s favorite lyrics from the upcoming album, something he recently expounded on to Revolver Magazine saying:

‘Ravenswood’ is one of my favorite lyrics on the new album, The Endless Road Turns Dark. This reminds me of where I truly am in life and all that I had to go through to get here.”

With “The Endless Road Turns Dark“, the supergroup collective within THE SKULLEric Wagner and his former Trouble bandmate, bassist Ron Holzner, drummer Brian Dixon (Cathedral), guitarists Rob Wrong (Witch Mountain), and Lothar Keller (Sacred Dawn) – promises to deliver a grand opus. Such that only a group of experienced, well-seasoned veterans can deliver, authentic and dynamic above and far beyond all expectations.

Check out the “Ravenswood” video below, along with the earlier shared album title track. “The Endless Road Turns Dark” was recorded in Chicago’s Decade Music Studios with engineer Sanford Parker (Yob, Tombs, Minsk) and will arrive from Tee Pee Records on September 7th.

Track list:
1. The Endless Road Turns Dark
2. Ravenswood
3. Breathing Underwater
4. The Longing
5. From Myself Depart
6. As the Sun Draws Near
7. All That Remains (Is True)
8. Thy Will Be Done

, , , , , , , , , , ,

About Pat 'Riot' Whitaker

Over 40 years involved in every style, genre, and sub-genre of Rock & Metal you can imagine. Experiences and exposures a thousand miles wide and just as deep.
View all posts by Pat 'Riot' Whitaker →