MASTIFF Debuts “Vermin” Video From Album ‘Plague’; UK Tour Dates

Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Kingston Upon Hull, U.K.’s heralds of heaviness, the sludge monstrosity MASTIFF, will release their latest full-length album in February.

Plague‘ is set for release on February 1st, via APF Records. Today, the official video for the new single “Vermin” has arrived. As you will hear, the band – Jim Hodge (vocals), Michael Shepherd (drums), Phil Johnson (guitar), James Andrew Lee (guitar), and Dan Dolby (bass) – brandish abrasive volatility and aggression in their music.

Plague‘ is the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Bork’ EP and the band’s 2016 début release ‘Wrank’, it contains eight tracks of angered disgust channeled through harrowing, apocalyptic savagery called songs. You will find pre-order options at the following links from APF Records:

Ltd. Edition Vinyl   /   CD & Digital


01. Hellcircle
02. Bubonic
03. Brainbleed
04. Quarantine
05. Vermin
06. Torture
07. Weep
08. Black Death

In related news, MASTIFF will undertake several live performances in the UK this February and March, including an APF Records Showcase [Info], and you can find those dates listed below.


– MASTIFF Live In The UK – 

Feb. 01 – Nottingham UK @ Albert’s [Info]
Feb. 02 – Manchester UK @ The Bread Shed (APF Records Showcase)
Feb. 21 – Coventry UK @ The Arches Venue supporting KING WITCH [Info]
Feb. 22 – Stevenage UK @ Red Lion [Info]

Mar. 02 – London UK @ The Black Heart [Info]


, , , , , , , ,