URSINNE Featuring Benediction/Hail Of Bullets’ Dave Ingram Announces New Bassist & Debut Details

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer, RiffRelevant.com)

Ursinne, the old-school death metal project of vocalist Dave Ingram (Benediction, Bolt Thrower, Down Among The Dead Men, Hail Of Bullets, etc.) and Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath, Ashcloud) have announced their new bassist.  

She is none other than Sonia Nusselde formerly of Ecocide, Deamension, and most recently, Shade Of Hatred and Sepiroth.

Says the band:

“Sonia will join us on our second release, somewhat off in the future.  Remember, our début album, Swim With The Leviathan, will be out in the next few months on Transcending Obscurity Records.  The track “Talons” can be streamed (below), or downloaded as part of the Transcending Obscurity Records digital sampler package, here. Everyone take a moment to welcome Sonia to the band!”

Further details of the new, sophomore Ursinne album shall be forthcoming but we do have the début album’s artwork and track list below. The album will also include four cover songs, some featuring guest vocalists. More details to follow.

Swim With The Leviathan track listing:

“Devil May Care”
“I, Serpentine”
“Bullet Bitten”
“The Chimes Of Midnight”
“Hollow Hearse”
“Something Wicked This Way Comes”

, , , ,