Article By: Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker ‡ Edited By: Leanne Ridgeway

Two of the more unique artists in all of metaldom, ones that kind of hail from opposite ends of the spectrum too, have united together.  

Houston-based guitarist, producer, and songwriter Marzi Montazeri (Heavy As Texas, Superjoint Ritual,  Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals) has indeed teamed up with metallic banshee Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens (Judas Priest, Beyond Fear, Charred Walls Of The Damned) on a recording.

That recording is ‘The Uprising‘ EP set to be released via Montazeri’s recently launched label, Crunchy Western Records, on June 23rd. The Uprising was recorded at Matherne Studios by Kevin Matherne in Houston, Texas, then mixed and mastered at CMC21 Productions by Chris Collier in Los Angeles, California.

The six-song assault will be available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats. Preorders are currently available at this location. You can check out some recently filmed footage of the band performing at Houston’s BFE Rock Club below as well.


The Uprising Tracklist:
01. 11
02. Monster Within
03. The Uprising
04. Without Warning
05. Who Is Alive

06. Viento Del Espíritu


, ,