UFOMAMMUT Premiere New Song ‘Zodiac’

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Editor, RiffRelevant.com)

Italy’s sonic sorcerers UFOMAMMUT have shared a brand new song from their upcoming Neurot Recordings album “8“.  

The nearly ten minute song “Zodiac” hails from the LP set to drop on September 22nd, and is a fantastic example of what this unique band is all about. Exactly what that encompasses is a wide range of  psychedelic, groove-laden, sprawling metal. A prime example of the tonal sci-fi obliteration of UFOMAMMUT.

‘8’ is due for release on September 22nd, on vinyl and CD formats, via Neurot Recordings as well as both limited and regular edition vinyl via Supernatural Cat (for Europe).

The limited edition 7″ for the “Warsheep” single (video below) is out now. The limited LP is pressed in a run of 500 copies featuring art by Malleus Art Rock Labs, founded by members of UFOMAMMUT.

European pre-orders for the limited ‘8′ LP can be placed via Supernatural Cat here 

U.S. pre-orders can be placed via Neurot Recordings here.

8 – Track Listing:
1. Babel
2. Warsheep
3. Zodiac
4. Fatum
5. Prismaze
6. Core
7. Wombdemonium
8. Psyrcle

, , , , , , , , ,