DEMON EYE Shares ‘The Redeemer’ From Upcoming August Album Release

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Senior Writer/Editor,

We all recently received the anxiety-inducing news of an imminent new album release from North Carolina’s Demon Eye. That album, titled “Prophecies And Lies“, will be delivered via Soulseller Records on August 11th.

Today, “The Redeemer“, a brand new track from the album, is streaming below. This latest single follows the previously premiered ‘The Waters And The Wild (also included below), in our previous Riff Relevant article.

The returning lineup of guitarist/vocalist Erik Sugg, lead guitarist Larry Burlison, bassist/vocalist Paul Walz and drummer/vocalist Bill Eagen performed on the new outing.

Of note is the presence of Mike Dean (Corrosion Of Conformity founder/bassist), who produced ‘Prophecies And Lies‘ and, until very recently, was band mates with Sugg in Lightning Born (Sugg has reportedly exited the band recently).

DemonEye Prophecies And Lies cover art

Prophecies And Lies Track List:

1. The Waters and the Wild
2. In the Spider’s Eye
3. The Redeemer
4. Kismet
5. Infinite Regress
6. Dying For It
7. Politic Devine
8. Power of One
9. Vagabond
10. Prophecies and Lies
11. Morning’s Son

Riff Relevant was present for both bands’ (Demon Eye and Lightning Born) recent performances at The Maryland Doom Fest 2017. You can find coverage of the MD Doom Fest elsewhere on the site but for now, enjoy Demon Eye‘s “The Redeemer“.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,