SONS OF TEXAS Announce ‘Forged By Fortitude’ Due Sept.; Lyric Video Debut

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

It has been two years of incessant touring and promotions since Sons Of Texas début album, “Baptized In The Rio Grande” was released.  Earlier this year, the band returned to the studio with producer Josh Wilbur to record their follow-up.  Now, the results have been revealed as the 11 song ‘Forged By Fortitude’.  

Set for a September 22nd release with Razor & Tie, the album will also be available in Europe through Spinefarm Records, and with Sony in Japan.  The album is available today for pre-order on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, and at MerchNow.

The MerchNow pre-order features multiple bundles, including exclusive t-shirt and hoodie designs, flask, dog-tag bottle opener, and knit cap.  All bundle orders will have the option at checkout to buy a limited edition seven-inch vinyl single featuring the album track “Beneath The Riverbed” and a B-side of the Social Distortion song “Ball And Chain“.

Premiering today is a lyric video of the album track “Feed The Need”.  Those pre-ordering the album will receive the song as an instant gratification track.

Sons Of Texas are currently in the planning stage of an extensive worldwide tour lasting throughout 2018.  More news on that to come soon!

Sons Of Texas is:

Mark Morales: Vocals
Mike Villarreal: Drums
Nick Villarreal: Bass
Jon Olivares: Guitar
Jes De Hoyos: Guitar

Track Listing:

“Buy In To Sell Out”
“Feed The Need”
“Down In the Trenches”
“Cast In Stone”
“Beneath The Riverbed”
“Expedition To Perdition”
“Turnin’ The Page”
“Jaded Eyes”
“Wasp Woman”
“Forged By Fortitude”
“Slam With The Lights On”

, , , , , , ,