ETERNAL BLACK Full-Length Debut ‘Bleed The Days’ Due In Aug.; Track Premiere

Pic Courtesy Of Adam Koberna

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

The not-at-all-light Brooklynites Eternal Black are poised to return with their first full-length album, “Bleed The Days“, on August 8th.  To prepare you for what is eminently on the way and sure to crush you beneath its lumbering density, the trio are making a track available to stream today.  

You will find “Stained Eyes On A Setting Sun” below, but be forewarned, this is riff-driven savagery at its absolute finest.  I recently came into an advance promotional copy of ‘Bleed The Days’ and must say that Ken Wohlrob, Joe Wood and Hal Miller have outdone themselves.

All of the elements that fueled the notoriety of their 2015 self-titled EP, and this year’s earlier ‘Live At WFMU effort, are unleashed in full.  More on the new album is yet to come, particularly my own review of said effort, but for now you can get crushed via the new track in the Soundcloud player below.

You can pre-order Eternal Black‘s “Bleed The Days” now at their Bandcamp page.

Bleed The Days track listing:
1. The Lost, The Forgotten, and The Undying
2. Snake Oil and Coffin Nails
3. Sea of Graves
4. Into Nothing
5. Stained Eyes on a Setting Sun
6. Bleed The Days
7. All Gods Fall

Eternal Black have a few live dates pending soon, here they are:

AUG 5 – Eternal Black, Reign of Zaius, Goat Wizard, Begotten @ Arlene’s Grocery, New York, NY

SEP 23 – Eternal Black, Thunderbird Divine, Goat Wizard, King Bison @ Century, Philadelphia, PA

OCT 7 – NY Invades MD! w/ Clover, Clouds Taste Satanic, Eternal Black, Faith In Jane @ Guido’s Speakeasy, Frederick, MD

, , , , , ,