ARGUS Issues ‘You Are The Curse’ Lyric Video; Preps For EU. Tour With HIGH SPIRITS

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

Pittsburgh’s premiere power metal band Argus will release “From Fields Of Fire” on September 8th via Cruz Del Sur Music.  The band have just released a lyric video for the track “You Are The Curse”, which can be found below.

Comments vocalist Brian “Butch” Balich:

“‘You Are The Curse’ was the first song we wrote for ‘From Fields Of Fire’.  Dave [Watson, guitar] brought it in and it immediately fit.  I knew we had exciting things coming for the album when it came together.  It’s classic Argus and a good song to introduce ‘From Fields of Fire’ to our friends worldwide.

“It’s an up-tempo, rhythmically aggressive, but melodic song shot through with dark undertones.  Lyrically, this song deals with the idea that sometimes we need look no further than ourselves for why things go wrong in our lives… as you sow, so shall you reap.  It’s been a live mainstay for about a year-and-a-half and one we expect to play often.”

Pre-orders for ‘From Fields Of Fire’ are active now at this location.

To coincide with the release of ‘From Fields Of Fire’, Argus is embarking on a nine-date European tour with Chicago hard rock heroes High Spirits.

The tour kicks off September 8th in Dornbirn, Austria, culminating with their September 16th appearance at the Storm Crusher festival in Püchersreuth, Germany.

September Tour Dates
8 – Dornbirn, Austria – Schlachthaus
9 – Olten, Switzerland – Coq D’Or
10 – Münster, Germany – Sputnikhalle
11 – Marburg, Germany – Trauma G-Werk
12 – Oldenburg, Germany – MTS Record Store
13 – Hamburg, Germany – Bambi Galore
14 – Berlin, Germany – Urban Spree
15 – Weimar, Germany – Kasseturm
16 – Pückersreuth, Germany – Storm Crusher Festival

, , , , , , , , , , , ,