STRIFE To Release ‘Live At The Troubadour’ DVD/CD/LP This Month; Video Trailer

(By Pat ‘Riot’ Whitaker, Lead Journalist/Writer,

The legendary Cali punk/hardcore warriors Strife have a live DVD/LP titled “Live At The Troubadour” set for a release November 24th (aka the Black Friday ‘Record Store Day‘) on WAR Records. The effort features a live set that was recorded at The Troubadour in Los Angeles, CA on February 5th, 2005.

John St. James recorded the set, which was mixed by Spineshank‘s Mike Sarkisyan and Tommy Deckerand mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Trapped Under Ice). Footage was provided Nate WeaverMatt BassMark Kienlen and director of photography Brian Hodge.

An initial ‘Record Store Day‘ edition of the release will be limited to 500 copies and feature the DVD packaged along with a red vinyl pressing. Pre-orders can be found at

Songs performed include:

01 – “Waiting
02 – “Grey
03 – “Will To Die
04 – “Untitled
05 – “Rise Again
06 – “Angel Wings
07 – “Blistered
08 – “Lift
09 – “Through And Through
10 – “Force Of Change
11 – “What Will Remain

, , ,